To build the base of the national digital scientific library.

Four new resources acquired under national licences: Wiley, BMJ, Walter de Gruyter and Sage

Four new corpora have been acquired:

  • Wiley: the licence signed with the American publisher provides access to nearly 2200 scientific journal titles from 1791 to 2011. The contract also covers the delivery of full text documents and metadata for the five following years – volumes from 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016 will thus be respectively delivered in 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2019. These periodicals cover varied research fields including ecology, mathematics, chemistry, physics and health sciences.
  • BMJ Publishing Group Limited: a contract has been signed with BMJ in the field of medicine to provide program beneficiaries with 64 titles dating from the period between the start of publications up to 2013 inclusive.
  • Walter de Gruyter: the acquisition of just over 500 titles covering the 1826-2012 period has been negotiated with the German publisher. These journal archives cover varied research fields and particularly include resources in the humanities and social sciences.
  • Sage: the le contract signed with the American publisher provides access to over 600 journals covering all research disciplines for a period running from 1847 to 2009.

Like the twelve other corpora acquired under national licences since the start of the purchasing programme, these contents are accessible on publishers’ platforms following the declaration of institutions’ IP addresses via the national licences site:

investissement d'avenir

Financement : ANR-10-IDEX-0004-02